BI: Three BUS Will Appear in 2011

Tuesday, February 8, 2011 Label:
Bank Indonesia said the three Islamic banks (BUS), a new Islamic banking industry will enliven this 2011. Although not want to mention names, Deputy Governor of BI Mulyaman Hadad said the three banks are now preparing to be a BUS.
''It all comes from private banks,''said Mulyaman. ''One of them is the conversion of sharia business unit.''
With three new Islamic banks, the Islamic bank will increase the total to 14. Until the year 2010, there were 11 BUS namely Bank Syariah Mandiri, Bank Muamalat Indonesia, Bank Mega Syariah Syariah BRI, BNI Syariah, Bank Syariah Bukopin, Panin Bank Syariah, Bank Syariah Victoria, BCA, Syariah, Bank Jabar Banten and Maybank Islamic Sharia.
For the possibility of sharia business unit (UUS) recently, Chairman of the Central Board of this MES said until now, no party filed. However, specific to UUS, which has stood, the central bank has asked the bank core to immediately make plans ahead of UUS respectively.
This is related to the Act (Act) No. 23 of 2008 concerning Islamic banking. In Law had been expressed at the latest 15 years after the rule is passed, ie 2023, all UUS shall have become BUS. ''We expect the growth of Islamic banking could be the better future,''he said.
As of December 2010, there were at least 23 UUS include Bank Danamon, BII, HSBC, Bank DKI, BPD Riau, South Kalimantan BPD, CIMB Niaga, North Sumatra BPD, BPD Aceh, Bank Permata, BTN, NTB BPD, BPD Kalimantan, South Sumatra BPD. Then, there are also BPD Kaltim, BPD DIY, BPD Sulawesi, boast BPD, BPD East Java, the National Pension Savings Bank. BPD, OCBC NISP, Bank.
Until late 2010, the Islamic banking market in the country only about three percent of national economic growth. This is different from Malaysia's sharia market has grown 17 percent.
Do Changes © 2010 | Designed by Blogger Hacks | Blogger Template by ColorizeTemplates